daily craftiness

Daily Archives: May 4, 2009

Studio On Fire is one of my favorite blogs I subscribe to. They’re a letterpress studio based in Minneapolis, Minnesota, and they do great work. Each project is shown with great photography and a peek into what it’s like working with letterpress. Most of their designs are business cards or wedding invitations, but they are far from ordinary.

Here’s a look at some of their work…

_0000_sheraton_peacock_wedding_0001_sheraton_peacock_wedding_detail_0002_sheraton_peacock_detail_invite_0003_dohmen__cards_edge_colored_stacks_0000_dohmen__cards_edge_colored

In case you haven’t figured it out already, I’m a huge nerd. So imagine my excitement when I found this uber nerdy jewelry on etsy. This scientist-turned-artist makes molecule jewelry. How awesome is that? Every couple months she comes out with new molecules. Right now she’s featuring caffeine, serotonin, and DNA base pairs. Take a look!

e-molecularmuse-caffeinee-molecularmuse-serotonine-molecularmuse-basepairvia http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5165490


If I ever have $240 laying around, I just might think about getting one of these. It looks pretty sweet even when you don’t know what it is.

swanky-jumpy-02swanky-jumpy-01via swarovski.com


I had a little time to work on the shoes this week. The toe area is all done, and the heel on one shoe. Now I just have to finish up the sides.

shoe_01shoe_02